Basement Arts Board Members are selected through an interview process. Prospective board members interview at the end of the Winter Semester and are selected by the current and graduating members.  While Basement Arts is funded by the University of Michigan School of Music, Theatre & Dance, any student of any major or degree program is eligible and encouraged to participate.


Christie Moyle (she/her) 

Artistic Director

Amelia Dahmer (she/her)

Prod. Stage Manager

Lio Riley (he/they)

DEI Officer

Sam Weiser (she/her)

Technical Director

Maggie Shea (she/her)

Director of Development

Chris Jensen (he/him)

Finance Director

Claire Vogel (she/her)

Marketing Director

Carly Cooper (she/her)

Dir. of Literary Management

Lauren Kenner (she/her)

Fight & Intimacy Liasion

Ethan Haberfield (he/him)

LateNight Director

Milo Miller (they/them)

Outreach Director

Drake George (he/him)

LateNight Associate

Ben Rodenmeyer (he/him)

Video Coordinator

Efe Osagie (she/her) 

Assoc. Literary Manager 

Henry Pedersen (he/him)

Assoc. Stage Manager

Alex Wolfthal (she/her)

Finance Associate

Kathleen Alexandrou (she/her)

Asst. Technical Director

Ethan Hardy Benson

Development Associate

Alix Curnow (she/her)

Outreach Associate

Margot Grom (she/her)

Website & Email Manager

Liana Smale (she/her)

Graphic Designer 

Jessica Hobbs (she/her)

Graphic Designer

Gwen McKee (she/her)

Resident Photographer

Learn about upcoming shows, auditions, and opportunities to work with Basement Arts!

Join Our Mailing List

The Newman Studio

Walgreen Drama Center

1226 Murfin Ave

Ann Arbor, MI 48104

Want to support the arts?

©2019 Basement Arts