Basement Arts Board Members are selected through an interview process. Prospective board members interview at the end of the Winter Semester and are selected by the current and graduating members.  While Basement Arts is funded by the University of Michigan School of Music, Theatre & Dance, any student of any major or degree program is eligible and encouraged to participate.

MEET THE BOARD

Maggie Shea (she/her) 

Co-Artistic Director

magoshea@umich.edu

Drake George (he/him)

Co-Artistic Director

drageo@umich.edu

Ethan Hardy Benson (he/him)

Director of Development

ehbenson@umich.edu

Alix Curnow (she/her)

Outreach Director 

acurnow@umich.edu

Claire Vogel (she/her)

Marketing Director 

clairev@umich.edu

Chris Jensen (he/him)

Finance Director csjensen@umich.edu

Carly Cooper (she/her)

Dir. of Literary Management 

cjcooper@umich.edu

Lauren Kenner (she/her)

Fight & Intimacy Liasion lkenner@umich.edu

Ethan Haberfield (he/him)

LateNight Director 

ethanjh@umich.edu

Henry Pedersen (he/him)

Assoc. Production Manager 

henryped@umich.edu

Simone Clotile (she/her)

Assoc. Literary Manager

sclotile@umich.edu

Ben Rodenmeyer (he/they)

Associate Artistic Director

bpro@umich.edu

Emily Hanlon (she/hers)

Production Stage Manager

hanlonem@umich.edu

Ruby Pérez (she/her)

DEI Officer

rubysp@umich.edu

Alex Wolfthal (she/her)

Finance Associate 

alrawolf@umich.edu

Kathleen Alexandrou (she/her)

Asst. Technical Director

alexanka@umich.edu

Margot Grom (she/her)

Website & Email Manager

margotgm@umich.edu

Alexandra Lee (she/her)

Development Associate

alexklee@umich.edu

Michelle Knappe (she/her)

Graphic Designer

mknappe@umich.edu

Niamh Sullivan (she/her)

Asst. Technical Director

sniamh@umich.edu