Basement Arts Board Members are selected through an interview process. Prospective board members interview at the end of the Winter Semester and are selected by the current and graduating members.  While Basement Arts is funded by the University of Michigan School of Music, Theatre & Dance, any student of any major or degree program is eligible and encouraged to participate.

MEET THE BOARD

Christie Moyle (she/her) 

Artistic Director

chirsmoy@umich.edu

Amelia Dahmer (she/her)

Prod. Stage Manager

dahmera@umich.edu

Lio Riley (he/they)

DEI Officer 

sydriley@umich.edu

Sam Weiser (she/her)

Technical Director 

sweiser@umich.edu

Maggie Shea (she/her)

Director of Development

magoshea@umich.edu

Chris Jensen (he/him)

Finance Director csjensen@umich.edu

Claire Vogel (she/her)

Marketing Director 

clairev@umich.edu

Carly Cooper (she/her)

Dir. of Literary Management 

cjcooper@umich.edu

Lauren Kenner (she/her)

Fight & Intimacy Liasion lkenner@umich.edu

Ethan Haberfield (he/him)

LateNight Director 

ethanjh@umich.edu

Milo Miller (they/them)

Outreach Director

mjeanete@umich.edu

Drake George (he/him)

LateNight Associate

drageo@umich.edu

Ben Rodenmeyer (he/him)

Video Coordinator

bpro@umich.edu

Efe Osagie (she/her) 

Assoc. Literary Manager

eosagie@umich.edu 

Henry Pedersen (he/him)

Assoc. Stage Manager

henryped@umich.edu

Alex Wolfthal (she/her)

Finance Associate 

alrawolf@umich.edu

Kathleen Alexandrou (she/her)

Asst. Technical Director

alexanka@umich.edu

Ethan Hardy Benson

Development Associate

ehbenson@umich.edu

Alix Curnow (she/her)

Outreach Associate 

acurnow@umich.edu

Margot Grom (she/her)

Website & Email Manager

margotgm@umich.edu

Liana Smale (she/her)

Graphic Designer

lsmale@umich.edu 

Jessica Hobbs (she/her)

Graphic Designer 

jehobbs@umich.edu

Gwen McKee (she/her)

Resident Photographer

gwenevea@umich.edu

Learn about upcoming shows, auditions, and opportunities to work with Basement Arts!

Join Our Mailing List

The Newman Studio

Walgreen Drama Center

1226 Murfin Ave

Ann Arbor, MI 48104

Want to support the arts?

©2019 Basement Arts